7qt on My Post Due Date Strategy for Happiness.

Uh, where'd my feet go, again!???

Uh, where’d my feet go, again!???

So, I’m teeeerrrrrrible at being post Due Date.  I flipping hate it.  There’s all this talk for 9 months about when baby is supposed to come and so far, no baby has been on time much less early.  So, this time around with little baby #3rd I’m going to *try* a different approach:  being POSITIVE.  What’s that?, you say?  Yes, I’m going to try it on for size, a very large 10 months pregnant size, but try I shall.

40 weeks and 1 day.  Possibly very last pic as a pregnant lady and hopefully last of this poor maternity blouse that has seen a few too many wears.

40 weeks and 1 day. Possibly very last pic as a pregnant lady and hopefully last of this poor maternity blouse that has seen a few too many wears.

I am reminded by my dear friend Kathryn, whom I refer to a lot of Team Whitaker, that I need to relish and enjoy these pregnant moments.  So, here I go, enjoying what and when I can.  These are likely the last moments of being pregnant I will ever have.  At 42, it’s proving to be quite a spiritual, mental and physical challenge, tho I am extremely grateful this pregnancy has been totally uneventful. Thanks be to God.

So: the Strategy list.  I’m a list maker.  It’s how I keep my brain in check with the world.

1.

Eat, drink your H2O, shower and brush your teeth.  Simple enough, right?

2.

Stay focused on the good stuff like:  our sweet little babe will be here soon; you get to see people get really excited about a new little life, your cute children who are so excited to meet little one, your husband trying to do everything he can to make things easier on you, having a really great hospital you get to deliver at; Delivering in Colorado!; it’s a gorgeous day.

3.

Remember that God has a plan for me.  And that I am His child and he for realz sent His Only Son to die for me.  Dude.

4.

I live in a beautiful state in the best nation on planet Earth and that the Blessed Virgin has my back.

5.

Remember what cool timing it is that there is a Novena to Our Lady Undoer of Knots that I am participating in right now to promote the culture of Life in Colorado and the United States of America.

6.

We totally have the name thing down.  Saints- you know who you are- Pray for us! (sorry, not telling until little man makes his entrance.  Tho- if anyone guesses first and middle name, I will personally send you something ridiculous and silly).

7.

I can do this, I can do this, I can do this, I. CAN. DO. THIS. ~By the grace of God and a little divine intervention. Oh, and chocolate.

Mary-Undoer-of-Knots-211x300

Our Lady, Undoer of Knots, Pray for us.

Entonces, no tienen que tener miedo. YO sólo necesitan tener confianza en el Señor.

Hope to have a baby by next post amigos.  Thanks for stopping by!

Head over to Jen’s for maybe some non-preggo news and good reading.

7_quick_takes_sm1[1]

