Sopapillas for the Virgin of Guadalupe and Sacrament of Baptism for baby girl!

sopapillas
I just came up with this idea- I should totally do something that doesn’t involve shlepping kids to the store, or baking Mexican Wedding cookies- which I hate- I know, take away my #Mexican card.

So- for my beautiful patron saint, Virgin of Virgins Nuestra Senora de Guadalupe, I’m gonna fry up some delicioso sopapillas manana. Pics will be forth coming.

What a wonderful advent this has been so far. We are home and our daughter was baptised this weekend on the Feast of the Immaculate Conception. Solemnity? Huge, Huge sigh of relief for the baptism part. She was Amazing. No poopies or whaling or needing to feed her in the middle of the wonderful ceremony, just a beautiful day with friends and family giving our 2nd born to God. After all, He gave her to us.
113
I just love the 2yr old. This went on throughout her baptism. 131

So, happy Fiesta de Guadalupe amigos! I do hope you find a very Mexican way of celebrating her. In another post I will tell how she really was a large part in my conversion. Hence, frying up yummy bread in her honor. guadelupe1

Ciao!

One thought on “Sopapillas for the Virgin of Guadalupe and Sacrament of Baptism for baby girl!

  1. Um, this is AWESOME!!! OLG lovers unite! Beautiful pics!

I would love to hear from you too!

