Air Force Reserves – Here we come.

Image

So yesterday’s Gospel reading was a total answer to my prayers.  I’ve been agonizing over all that we are going thru. Let me find it and refresh my brain;

Mark 6:7-13

7 Then he summoned the Twelve and began to send them out in pairs, giving them authority over unclean spirits.8 And he instructed them to take nothing for the journey except a staff — no bread, no haversack, no coppers for their purses.9 They were to wear sandals but, he added, ‘Don’t take a spare tunic.’10 And he said to them, ‘If you enter a house anywhere, stay there until you leave the district.11 And if any place does not welcome you and people refuse to listen to you, as you walk away shake off the dust under your feet as evidence to them.’12 So they set off to proclaim repentance;13 and they cast out many devils, and anointed many sick people with oil and cured them.

It’s lines 8 & 9 that really got me.  We just took this 1100 mile journey with relatively little in an attempt to trust in the Lord.  All the while I was doing a pretty crappy job of this.  Then I thought:  maybe the Lord just wants me to empty myself to that He can reside in me.  Huh.  That’s a thought, Victoria, I said to myself.  Can I trust Him?  Can I love Him THAT much that I would be willing to do what I so readily did all the time as a buddhist?  But, for Grace?  For the truth that in Him is redemptive suffering!?  Huh.  That”s Really a thought.  What if what we’re going thru, what I’m going through is for my good instead of my ill, for real?  Can I believe my Lord?

Take the leap, Victoria…  and there was the Blessed Sacrament.  Proof positive that I CAN believe.  The Matt Maher song comes to mind “Oh, how can it be, that my God would welcome me, into this mystery?”

Wow.  So, even being 35 weeks pregnant in the middle of insurances and a thousand miles away from where I thought we were gonna have our baby and all the other stuff, is just so small and in just so in His hands.  Thank you Jesus for just being there for me.  For us.  Think I’m gonna go pray the Divine Mercy Chaplet y’all. http://thedivinemercy.org/message/devotions/praythechaplet.php  Join me if you like.  That would be lovely.  Peace!

I would love to hear from you too!

